Needless to say, I've feel very unmotivated after what, for whatever unknown reason, turned out to be a rather unproductive night last night. Some people say to themselves after a personal defeat, with much rage: "when will I ever learn?!?" For me, it's a reserved and unsubstantial proclamation that I will, in fact, never learn. I used to be rather burned up with myself on days like today; but by now they've come often enough that I just don't care anymore. Oh well, time to get the nose back to the grindstone. I guess I can feel good in that I didn't take part in many of my usual distractions last night, even if it wasn't overly fruitful. Maybe I'm just in so much need for some good quality time with myself, reading decent things, enjoying nature, contemplating life, whatever, that I couldn't move forward anymore. Hell, I'll come up with any excuse to feel better a bout myself. For now, this will just have to do.
So now, I just need to pick up the pieces the best possible way. Finish my assignments. Email my lab TA and figure out how to save that, go to my classes, yet somehow sneak out of my second one after the quiz to finish everything. I need to start getting nervous again, and I really know it. Graduation is coming soon, and I really need a job. I've not very good at moving forward, so it's got to be something good from the get-go.
Music: Submarines
Purchases: Welch's White Grape Peach Fruit Snacks, b-relaxed vitamin water, Wisdom of the Vedas book